PSNI Professional Development for School Nurses

School Nurse Webinars

May 26, 2021

Times

    • 2:00 - 2:30p - EDT
    • 1:00 - 1:30p - CDT
    • 12:00 - 12:30p - MDT
    • 11:00 - 11:30a - PDT
    • 9:00 - 9:30a - AK
    • 8:00 - 8:30a - HI

Impact of COVID-19 Pandemic on School Nursing

Nothing has been as disruptive to our entire country in the last 50 years as the COVID-19 pandemic.  With almost zero notice, the entire world had to change the way they do everything.

That was no more apparent than in schools which suddenly had to close buildings and find ways to continue to provide educational AND health services to students.

In this roundtable discussion with nurse leaders from around the country, the speakers will describe the impact the pandemic had on their school districts, their students, and their school nurses.  They'll also talk about what's happened in their school districts to allow a return to in-person instruction and nursing services.  Last, the panel will discuss how their planning for the next school year has evolved as the pandemic has progressed.

Audience members will have an opportunity to submit questions to the speakers.

This is a 30-minute free webinar open to anyone to attend.

Are you ready for your own demonstration of SNAP Health Center?

Let one of our specialists take you on a tour.  See how SNAP can improve your life.

Privacy           Terms of Use         Sitemap

Copyright © 2021, Professional Software for Nurses, Inc. - All Rights Reserved

Cookie Policy

This website uses cookies that are necessary to its functioning and required to achieve the purposes illustrated in the privacy policy. By accepting this OR scrolling this page OR continuing to browse, you agree to our privacy policy.

snap health center logo

For nurses, by nurses

For almost 30 years, the nation's leading school nurse EHR

(800) 889-7627
info@promedsoftware.com 
4 Limbo Lane
Amherst, NH  03031

Office Hours

Mon - Fri
8:30 am to 5:00 pm EST
Saturday
Closed
Sunday
Closed

Get Connected

facebook twitter linkedin